Arrival

By Airplane

The airline Royal Air Maroc (RAM) flies to Morocco several times per week from Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Geneva, Basle-Mulhouse, Munich and Zürich. The largest hub in Morocco is Casablanca. You can take connecting flights to Agadir, Marrakesh and Ouarzazate from the modern Aéroport international de Mohammed V. The low-cost airlines EasyJet and Atlas Blue operate several return flights each week from Switzerland to Morocco.

In Ouarzazate you can hire a car and drive to the Rose du Sable. However, we are quite happy to organise a transfer to our hotel. The journey from the airport to Agdz takes around one hour.

By Car

From Central Europe you can also travel to Morocco by car (ferry connections from southern Spain to Tangiers/Melilla or from southern France to Tangiers). It is also possible to hire a car with or without a driver in Morocco. Anyone who knows Morocco a little and has sufficient time can head for the Vallée du Drâa on some very interesting routes. From Agadir on the Atlantic you can travel via Taroudant and Taliouine to Tazenakht. Offroaders use the trail via Tasla, arriving in Agdz directly from the west. Travelling from Marrakesh you can choose between two rewarding Atlas mountain passes. The quicker route is via Tizi-n-Tichka (2260m) to Ouarzazate, which also takes you past the village Ait-Benhaddou, a village well worth a stop-off. Another option is via Tizi-n-Test (2092m), which is further south from Marrakesh. This route takes you past the region of Jbel Toubkal, the highest mountain in North Africa (4,167m). Travelling from the north you reach Ouarzazate via the Vallée du Dades, from where you cross the Tizi-n-Tinififft pass to reach Agdz.

You reach the Rose du Sable by leaving the large square in the centre of Agdz via the main road in a northerly direction (a sign for the hotel is on the turnoff) and driving straight on through old, original neighbourhoods. After around 1.5 km you reach a large square; our hotel is on the right.

An interesting alternative route is to head for the large Tafilalt oasis around the villages of Erfoud and Rissani. There you pass the village of Nekob (a secret tip!) and quickly reach the Vallée du Drâa.

GPS – Coordinate Rose du Sable, Agdz

Laitude: N 30° 42′ 36″
Longitude: W 6° 26′ 47″
Altitude: 946 m

Anreise

Per Flugzeug

Die Fluggesellschaft Royal Air Maroc (RAM) fliegt von Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Genf, Basel-Mulhouse, München und Zürich wöchentlich mehrfach nach Marokko. Das grosse Drehkreuz im Land ist Casablanca. Der moderne Flughafen „Aéroport international de Mohammed V“ ermöglicht ein bequemes Umsteigen in den Flieger nach Agadir, Marrakech und Ouarzazate. Die Billigfluglinien EasyJet und Atlas Blue fliegen mehrmals wöchentlich von der Schweiz nach Marokko.

In Ouarzazate besteht die Möglichkeit ein Auto zu mieten und so zu uns zu gelangen. Wir sind aber auch gerne bereit, für Sie einen Transfer zu unserem Hotel zu organisieren. Die Fahrt vom Flughafen nach Agdz wird ca. eine Stunde in Anspruch nehmen.

Per Auto

Von Mitteleuropa aus ist Marokko auch per Auto zu erreichen (Fährverbindungen Südspanien nach Tanger/Melilla oder Südfrankreich nach Tanger). Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, vor Ort ein Auto mit oder ohne Fahrer zu mieten. Wer Marokko etwas kennt und genügend Zeit mitbringt, kann das Vallée du Drâa auf einigen sehr interessanten Reiserouten ansteuern. Von Agadir am Atlantik gelangt man via Taroudant und Taliouine nach Tazenakht. Offroader benutzen die Piste über Tasla und gelangen so direkt von Westen nach Agdz. Von Marrakesch kommend gilt es zwischen zwei lohnenden Atlas-Pässen zu wählen. Schneller gelangt man über den Tizi-n-Tichka (2260m) nach Ouarzazate und passiert dabei noch den sehenswerten Ort Ait-Benhaddou. Eine andere Möglichkeit führt über den von Marrakesch aus weiter südlich gelegenen Tizi-n-Test (2092m). Dabei passiert man bei Asni die Region des Jbel Toubkal, des mit 4167m höchsten Berges Nordafrikas. Von Norden her gelangt man über das Vallée du Dades nach Ouarzazate und von dort aus über den Tizi-n-Tinififft nach Agdz.

Unser Rose du Sable erreichen Sie, indem Sie den grossen Platz im Zentrum von Agdz, bei der abbiegenden Hauptstrasse, in Richtung Norden verlassen (ein Schild unseres Hotels befindet sich an der Abzweigung) und geradeaus durch ursprüngliche, alte Wohnviertel fahren. Nach ca. 1,5 km erreichen Sie einen grossen Platz wo sich rechts unser Hotel befindet.

Eine interessante Variante besteht darin, die Grossoase Tafilalt rund um die Orte Erfoud und Rissani anzusteuern. Dort passieren sie die Ortschaft Nekob (Geheimtipp!) und gelangen schon bald ins Vallée du Dra.

GPS – Angaben Rose du Sable, Agdz

Laitude: N 30° 42′ 36″
Longitude: W 6° 26′ 47″
Altitude: 946 m